Tags

, , , , , ,

At first, I thought this movie was gonna be a lousy CIA comedy flick but it turns out to be a really funny movie with a good story. Starred by Reese Witherspoon, Chris Pine and Tom Hardy, the movie is basically entertaining and worth your time. It’s funny, ‘cos ever since, I think of Reese as weird and different but with this movie, she showed she’s up for it just like any line up of leading ladies that actors would want to work with.

*spoiler alert!*

The movie is about two CIA agents, FDR and Tuck (Pine and Hardy, respectively), who met a a woman named Lauren (Witherspoon) who hadn’t been much into dating seriously after her perfect-looking ex-boyfriend. At first, FDR and  Tuck makes it a fair competition, more like a manly game and as time passed, both used the ‘high-tech’ gadgets or CIA methods of spying on the date of the other with Lauren.

Who wins her? That is a question you must find out yourself. I liked the movie, really. I have this thing for “close” love triangle and two guys are best friends so that’s what makes it complicated. So maybe that’s why I also like the Movie My Best Friend’s Girl, because there’s the story of two best buds liking the same girl. Could I relate? I’m not telling. 🙂

But the movie is really funny and the action is good, though there isn’t enough of it for me to actually say that it is an action movie but nevertheless, it had good fighting scenes. I rate it 7/10, which is good and highly recommended.